Gaajar ka jalwa

What’s life without a few typos?

Decisions

with 3 comments

Does this school have better placement prospects? Will I get part time work in this university? School A has a good biology department. Can I make extra money by donating … umm … how do i put it … bodily fluids for research experiments? Is this school less expensive than the other one? Will it be colder at Univ A or at univ B? Orkut community discussions show many jerks headed to Univ B. Should I head to A then? Why are all of them headed to B anyway? Is the program at B better than the one at A? Are the chicks at B better than the ones at A? Is the beer at B’s pubs better than the ones at A’s? What if the admit at C also comes through? So many questions. So little time.

Decision, decisions, DECISIONS! My life seems to have become a series of continuous decision making. Bad ones, mostly. The latest one I’m forced to make is regarding choice of school I plan to attend for my Masters. I’m spoilt for choice. Proud as I am at the outstanding enthusiasm on the universities’ part to recruit me as their student, sometimes I wish I wasn’t such a genius and universities wouldn’t fall over each other to have me. 😀 It’d make my current decision making process a lot easier!

 

Ironically, I will be studying decision theory as one of the subjects. Whichever university I go to.

Written by gajarkajalwa

March 5, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Posted in Education, Rants

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. On serious note head for the college where girls are more open as compared to one where number of hot chicks is high.. go to that university which offer free beer, rather than one where beer tastes better.. because after 2nd pint.. everything will taste same.. 😉

    and well US will be running after your bodily fluid as u r the one of the intelligent brain studying in A B or C. And yeah Job could have been easier if you wouldnt have had made it everywhere, but it would have left you with bad taste.. 🙂

    [Which university provides free beer?? I would really like to know! :D]

    Anand

    March 5, 2009 at 11:50 pm

  2. its all about decisions from now 🙂 good or bad , u have to take it 🙂

    [Let’s see if decision theory – the subject teaches me anything!]

    manjunath

    March 6, 2009 at 12:31 pm

  3. Lol! I liked this post. All the best 🙂 🙂

    [Thanks!]

    Chutney

    March 6, 2009 at 1:38 pm


Leave a Reply

